Phone: +27 11 268 0199

The Morningside Breast Care Unit

  • sandton oncology
  • dmo
  • bbcc
  • chris snijman

The Morningside breast care was established with aim of providing optimal care for patients with breast cancer treated at the Morningside clinic.

This is achieved through weekly meetings held where surgeons, radiation oncologists, medical oncologists, radiologists, plastic surgeons, pathologists and allied medical personnel such as dieticians, counselors, physiotherapists discuss individual cases and recommend treatment that is individualised and appropriate for the management of each case.

We believe in the holistic management of patients with cancers and attention to all details regarding each treatment are addressed in the forum thereby ensuring that you receive the best possible available treatment.

Read more ...

Dr Keorapetse Tabane - Medical Oncologist

dr keo tabaneDr Keorapetse Tabane was born in Hebron, a village about 30 KM north of Pretoria. Matriculated in Tsogo High school in Mmakau, North of Pretoria. Completed MbchB at Medunsa in 1999,then did internship at Kalafong hospital just outside Attridgeville.

She did her community service at Voortrekker hospital in Mokopane (previously Potgietersrus) in 2001, then returned to Johannesburg to specialise in Internal Medicine.

Read more ...

Prof Bernard Donde - Specialist Radiation Oncologist

prof b dondeAfter completing his M.B., B.Ch. at the University of the Witwatersrand in 1980, Prof Donde graduated with his M. Med. Rad(T) Radiation Oncology from the same institution, in 1989.

During this time (1984 to 1989) he was Registrar, Department of Radiation Oncology, Johannesburg Hospital and University of the Witwatersrand and, for 11 years following this, he consulted to and lectured in the Department of Radiation Oncology at this hospital and university, where he became Senior Specialist and Senior Lecturer. 

Read more ...

Dr Sudeshen Naidoo - Specialist Radiation Oncologist

dr Sudeshen NaidooDr Sudeshen Naidoo obtained his MBChB at MEDUNSA in 2007 and then completed his Radiation Oncology fellowship at the Charlotte Maxeke Johannesburg Academic Hospital attached to Wits University.

During his time as a registrar Dr Naidoo had won the best Registrar Poster Presentation in the country at the South African Society for Clinical and Radiation Oncology (SASCRO) 2013, and his research is currently being published in an accredited international journal.

Read more ...

Dr Louella Ritz - Specialist Diagnostic Radiologist

Dr Louella RitzGraduate of the Wits Medical School [1976] and The SA College of Medicine [1983]. Director of The Bone & Breast Care Centre at 200 Rivonia Medical Centre, Johannesburg.

Recognised the value of multi disciplinary discussion about recently diagnosed breast cancers which started the initial forum in 2004.

Read more ...

Dr Elgar Rogaly - Specialist General Surgeon

Dr elgar rogalyDr Rogaly attained his MBCHB cum laude from UCT in 1970.He then attained his FCS(SA) and FRCS(Edin) in 1977.

He was awarded the Miller Fellowship Prize from the Departmentt of Surgery at the University of Witwatersrand and has been a consultant surgeon, first at Coronation hospital from 1980 to 1982, then as surgeon in private practise from 1982 to date.

Read more ...

Dr Sarah Nietz - Surgeon

dr sarah nietzMD (Hamburg) MMed Surg (Wits) FCS (SA)

Dr Nietz trained as an undergraduate in her hometown in Hamburg, Germany. She also completed a doctorate in Neuroradiology at the University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf. She moved to South Africa in 2006 and completed her training as a specialist surgeon at the University of the Witwatersrand.

Read more ...

Dr Aubrey Madliwa - Pathologist

dr madliwaDr Madilwa received his MBCh.B from University of Natal in 1998. He did his internship at Anglogold Health Service (AHS) in Welkom in 1999, followed by community service in the King Edward VIII–Mahatma Gandhi and Clairwood Hospital complex in 2000.

He spent one more year in Welkom (AHS) as a Medical officer responsible for the HIV and TB clinics, 2001.

Read more ...